back-to-top Back to top > Bike-trail boschendal-logo-small btn-next btn-prev cart check crumb-div crumb-home dd-triangle facebook Hiking-1 Hiking-2 Hiking-trail ico-barrel ico-basket ico-calendar ico-camera ico-download ico-fax ico-glass ico-grapes ico-marker ico-notes ico-phone ico-play ico-ribbon ico-things Instagram_Icon_Large instagram lock91 logo-mobile logo-white logo-word male80 map-icon mobile-account mobile-menu mountain-bike-1 mountain-bike-2 pencil41 pinterest preferred-hotels-resorts tripadvisor-text tripadvisor-white tripadvisor twitter-white twitter wifi93

General Contact & Enquiries

Boschendal Venues & People excluding Wine Team

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4200
E: enquiries@boschendal.co.za

Accommodation

Accommodation Information

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4271
E: accommodation@boschendal.co.za


Functions & Events

Wedding and Function Information

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4293
E: functions@boschendal.co.za

Picnics

Picnic Information

Rhone Picnics (full service classic picnic)

Werf Picnic (casual garden picnic)

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4273/4


Restaurants

Make a Reservation Enquiry

The Werf Restaurant

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4206
E: werf@boschendal.co.za

Rhone Homestead Buffet

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4273/4
E: reservations@boschendal.co.za

Wine Tasting

Book a Tour or Wine Tasting

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4210/11
E: cellardoor@boschendal.co.za


Farm Spa

Enquiries and Bookings

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4205

E: boschendal@mobilehideaway.co.za

Mountain Bike Hire

Bookings & Guided Tours

E: trailcentre@bmtsa.co.za

T: 021 001 9401


Horse and Carriage Rides

Enquiries and Bookings

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4211

Farm Produce

Restaurant and Retail Orders

Naturally grown farm produce, grass-fed beef, pasture raised chicken and eggs.

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4285

M: 082 894 4422

E: Naomi@boschendal.co.za


The Werf Butchery

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4264

Farmshop & Butchery

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4281


Explore The Boschendal Estate

Eat & Drink

The Cape Dutch farms were historically renowned for their warm welcome and generous hospitality. What crowned this welcome was the Cape table, laden with wholesome dishes made from ingredients from the farm’s werf and fields.

Weddings & Functions

Boschendal provides an idyllic natural setting for large and small functions. The Boschendal Manor House, Rhone Homestead, The Olive Press, the Werf Restaurant and the beautiful gardens are available to host an array of celebrations or events in a relaxed and tranquil environment.

The Farm

Agriculture and a simple farm lifestyle is at the heart of Boschendal. One of the oldest farms in South Africa, founded 1685, the farm has grown with the passing centuries into a cherished source of wholesome produce, great wines and happy memories.