Bike-trail Hiking-1 Hiking-2 Hiking-trail Instagram_Icon_Large back-to-top Back to top > boschendal-logo-small btn-next btn-prev cart check crumb-div crumb-home dd-triangle facebook ico-barrel ico-basket ico-calendar ico-camera ico-download ico-fax ico-glass ico-grapes ico-marker ico-notes ico-phone ico-play ico-ribbon ico-things instagram lock91 logo-mobile logo-white logo-word male80 map-icon mobile-account mobile-menu mountain-bike-1 mountain-bike-2 pencil41 pinterest tripadvisor-text tripadvisor-white tripadvisor twitter-white twitter wifi93

General Contact & Enquiries

Boschendal Venues & People excluding Wine Team

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4200
E: enquiries@boschendal.co.za

Accommodation

Accommodation Information

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4202
E: accommodation@boschendal.co.za


Farm and Estate Management

Rykie Van Tonder

Hospitality General Manager

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4214
E: rykie@boschendal.co.za

Functions & Events

Wedding and Function Information

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4293
E: functions@boschendal.co.za


Gift Shop

Gift Shop Information

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4281

Picnics

Picnic Information

Rhone Picnics (full service classic picnic)

Werf Picnic (casual garden picnic)

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4274


Restaurants

Make a Reservation Enquiry

The Werf Restaurant

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4206
E: werf@boschendal.co.za

The Farm Shop & Deli

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4276

Rhone Homestead

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4273/4
E: reservations@boschendal.co.za

Wine Tasting

Book a Tour or Wine Tasting

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4210/11
E: cellardoor@boschendal.co.za


Farm Produce

Restaurant and Retail Orders

Naturally grown farm produce, grass fed beef, pasture raised chicken and eggs.

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4200

M: 082 757 2272

E: orders@boschendal.co.za

The Werf Butchery

Butchery Information

T: +27 (0) 21 870 4264


Explore The Boschendal Estate

Accommodation

Guest accommodation is a recent addition to the farm with luxury accommodation ranging from the historical Herbert Baker designed Rhodes Cottage to beautifully restored farm labourer cottages. With emphasis on stylish simplicity the guest cottages are authentic, rural yet contemporary in character.

Eat & Drink

The Cape Dutch farms were historically renowned for their warm welcome and generous hospitality. What crowned this welcome was the Cape table, laden with wholesome dishes made from ingredients from the farm’s werf and fields.

The Farm

Agriculture and a simple farm lifestyle is at the heart of Boschendal. One of the oldest farms in South Africa, founded 1685, the farm has grown with the passing centuries into a cherished source of wholesome produce, great wines and happy memories.