Close

WEDDINGS AT BOSCHENDAL

Written by Boschendal

Although current events can make it difficult for our dreams to take flight, it is only in dreaming that our plans for the future can become more than just ideas, taking shape as a new, more meaningful way of living.

“Without leaps of imagination or dreaming, we lose the excitement of possibilities. Dreaming, after all is a form of planning.” ― Gloria Steinem

The lush, rolling lawns, private gardens and elegant function rooms at Boschendal form an idyllic background for bridal couples from around the world. Surrounded by the natural splendour of the Groot Drakenstein and Simonsberg mountains, and less than an hour’s drive from Cape Town, this storied wine estate offers a number of breathtaking venues in which to bring your perfect wedding to life.

Our collection ranges from historic Cape Dutch manor houses to more contemporary purpose-built spaces, as well as multiple exterior locations with panoramic views of the farm and its surrounding landscape. Luxurious on-site accommodation in the form of beautifully restored farm cottages and a mountain villa provide lodging for up to 180 guests, all within walking distance of the venues.

Executive Chef, Allistaire Lawrence, and his capable team take great pride in producing mouthwatering farm-to-table menus using only the best quality seasonal ingredients from our fields, gardens and local like-minded suppliers. Couples can choose between a more formal, plated three-course or family-style meal, and more laid-back options, such as a braai, picnic or harvest table.

Now, more than ever, weddings are a reflection of the things that are most important in life – love, joy, faith, friends, family and togetherness. Our experienced events team would be delighted to assist you in putting together a wedding that fulfils all your hopes and desires, allowing you to be fully immersed in the day and bask in the warm glow of shared happiness.

This Video is Filmed by Eyeforce – https://www.eyeforce.nl

Wedding Suppliers:

Wedding Planner – Nicola Jane: http://nicolajane.co.za

Décor & Flowers – Sitting Pretty: http://www.sitting-pretty.co.za

Draping – The Events Draping Company: http://eventsdraping.co.za

Décor & Lighting – Baie Goeters: http://www.baiegoeters.co.za

Décor Trees – Okasie: https://www.okasie.co.za/Home

Dancefloor – Connecta Floor: https://connecta-floor.co.za

Photographer – Kobus Tollig: https://weddingphotographerscapetown.co.za

Couple’s Videographer – MVR: http://www.mvrfilm.co.za

Musicians Simply Strings: http://simplystrings.co.za

Zulu Drummers Henry Jeanne

Hair & Makeup Minke Du Plessis: http://www.minkeduplessis.co.za

Cake Wade Cakes: https://www.wadescakes.co.za

SHARE THIS

Share on facebook
Share on email
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest